2011 CollegeHoops.net Mid-Major All-Americans

March 28th, 2011

With Butler and VCU making Final Four runs, CollegeHoops.net's Mid-Major All-America teams feature multiple stars who are playing deep into March. Kenneth Faried, our Mid-Major Player of the Year, led the country in rebounding while leading Morehead St to a first round upset of Louisville in the NCAA Tournament. He's joined by forwards Matt Howard of Butler and Keith Benson of Oakland on the First Team, along with high-scoring guards Charles Jenkins of Hofstra and Andrew Goudelock of Charleston.


Butler (Howard and Shelvin Mack) and Old Dominion (Frank Hassell and Kent Bazemore) are the only teams to feature multiple players on the list. Butler knocked off Old Dominion in the first round of the Big Dance in heart-breaking fashion before returning to the Final Four for the 2nd season in a row.

CollegeHoops.net Mid-Major Player of the Year:

F Kenneth Faried, Morehead St, Sr

CollegeHoops.net First-Team Mid-Major All-America
G Charles Jenkins, Hofstra, Sr
G Andrew Goudelock, Charleston, Sr
Kenneth Faried, Morehead St, Sr
F Keith Benson, Oakland, Sr
F Matt Howard, Butler, Sr

Second-Team Mid-Major All-America

G Shelvin Mack, Butler, Jr
G Norris Cole, Cleveland St, Sr
F Mike Glover, Iona, Jr
F Frank Hassell, Old Dominion, Sr
F Justin Greene, Kent State, Jr


Third-Team Mid-Major All-America
G Devon Beitzel, Northern Colorado, Sr
Cam Long, George Mason, Sr
F Noah Dahlman, Wofford, Sr
Keith Wright, Harvard, Jr
Ryan Rossiter, Siena, Sr

Fourth-Team Mid-Major All-America

G Casper Ware, Long Beach St, Jr

G/F Mike Smith, ETSU, Sr

F Kareem Maddox, Princeton, Sr
Jamie Skeen, VCU, Sr
F Orlando Johnson, UCSB, Jr

Honorable Mention

F Chaisson Allen, Northeastern, Sr

G/F Kent Bazemore, Old Dominion, Jr

F Denzel Bowles, James Madison, Sr

F Julian Boyd, LIU, So

G Solomon Bozeman, UALR, Sr

G Ian Clark, Belmont, So

F Gilberto Clavell, Sam Houston St, Sr

G DJ Cooper, Ohio, So

G Vaughn Duggins, Wright St, Sr

G TyShawn Edmondson, Austin Peay, Jr

G Devin Gibson, UTSA, Sr

F Chad Gray, Coastal Carolina, Sr

F Adnan Hodzic, Lipscomb, Sr

F Ken Horton, CCSU, Jr

C Greg Mangano, Yale, Jr

F Julian Mavunga, Miami, Jr

G CJ McCollum, Lehigh, So

F Mike Muscala, Bucknell, So

G Derek Needham, Fairfield, So

G CJ Reed, Bethune-Cookman, Jr

G Jesse Sanders, Liberty, Jr

G Xavier Silas, Northern Illinois, Sr

F Alex Young, IUPUI, Jr