2012-13 Preview

During the off-season, CollegeHoops.net is your home for NBA Draft coverage, as well as coaching changes, transfers, and a preview of the 2012-13 season.

 

CHN Newsletter: Get the Latest College Basketball Updates

    

Recent Articles

Swiss Cheese Squads: Teams With Holes to Fill

July 15th, 2008
Kansas

With the dust from the draft now settled, it's time to look at how some teams will be filling in the considerable holes left by draftees. Here's a look at some teams who need both returning players and incoming freshmen to step up in a big way.

UCLA
Early entries: Kevin Love, Russell Westbrook, Luc Richard Mbah a Moute
Seniors: Lorenzo Mata-Real

2008-09 Charleston Basketball Preview: #141

July 1st, 2008
Charleston

 

College of Charleston Cougars

Overall Rank: #141

Conference Rank: #3 Southern Conference

 

2007-08: 16-17, 9-11, 3rd South

2007-08 postseason: none

 

2008-09 Colorado Basketball Preview: #144

June 26th, 2008
Colorado

 

Colorado Buffaloes

Overall Rank: #144

Preseason Top 50: NBA Draft Week Edition

June 23rd, 2008
ACC

 

We'll be rolling out our annual 144 Teams in 144 Days preview in just a couple weeks.. so it seemed like a good time to throw out my offseason Top 50 picks. With Draft entries settled, we have a clearer look at what is already shaping up to be another wild and exciting season of college basketball!

2009 NCAA Tournament Projection: Post-Decision Update

June 20th, 2008

 

One day after the National Title Game, I took an early stab at projecting the 2009 NCAA Tournament. Now that pro prospects have officially decided their NBA Draft fate, and with our 2008-09 Preview starting in a couple weeks, its a good time to once again take a look at next year's Dance.

 

2008-09 All-American Projection: Post-Decision Update

June 19th, 2008

A few days after the 2008 NCAA Championship game, I made an early projection of the 08-09 All-Americans to go along with Top 50 and All-Freshman projections. Now that players have officially entered or withdrawn from the Draft, we have a much better sense of how next year's landscape will look:
First Team
G - Brandon Jennings - Arizona
G - Stephen Curry - Davidson
F - Kyle Singler - Duke**
F - Luke Harangody - Notre Dame
F - Tyler Hansbrough - North Carolina

Turnarounds: 31 Teams to Watch For: Part Two

May 14th, 2008
ManhattanWith the off-season now upon us and the spring signing period well under way, this is a good opportunity to attempt to forecast some of the teams who could make the jump next season. Is there a team out there like this past season’s Drake Bulldogs, who went from ninth place to a dominating run through the Missouri Valley? Or how about Arizona State, a team that went from dead last in the Pac-10 to fifth place and could have the makings of a conference title run this season? With one pick for each conference, here are 31 teams you should keep an eye on next season.

Turnarounds: 31 Teams to Watch For in 08-09: Part One

May 12th, 2008
Campbell

With the off-season now upon us and the spring signing period well under way, this is a good opportunity to attempt to forecast some of the teams who could make the jump next season. Is there a team out there like this past season’s Drake Bulldogs, who went from ninth place to a dominating run through the Missouri Valley? Or how about Arizona State, a team that went from dead last in the Pac-10 to fifth place and could have the makings of a conference title run this season?

Early 2008-09 All-Freshman Projections

April 25th, 2008
Arizona

Following my  2009 Field of 65 & Projected All-Americans, here is an early look at the 2008-09 All-Freshman Team.

First Team
G - Jrue Holiday - UCLA
G - Brandon Jennings - Arizona
G - Tyreke Evans - Memphis
F - Greg Monroe - Georgetown
F - Samardo Samuels - Louisville

Second Team
G - Demar DeRozan - USC

Poll: Who Who Will be Preseason #1 for 08-09?

April 10th, 2008
Duke