Pittsburgh Basketball Schedule: 2008-09

    
September 4th, 2008
HTML clipboard

 

2008-09 PITT MEN'S BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

(as of September 4, 2008; schedule subject to change)

 

Date

Opponent (TV)

Location

Time

Tuesday, Nov. 4

SETON HILL (Exh.)

Petersen Events Center

TBA

Sunday, Nov. 9

LA ROCHE COLLEGE (Exh.)

Petersen Events Center

1 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 14

FAIRLEIGH DICKINSON

Petersen Events Center

TBA

Monday, Nov. 17

MIAMI, Ohio

Petersen Events Center

TBA

Friday, Nov. 21

Legends Classic vs. AKRON

Petersen Events Center

TBA

Saturday, Nov. 22

Legends Classic vs. IUP

Petersen Events Center

TBA

Tuesday, Nov. 25

BELMONT

Petersen Events Center

TBA

 

Legends Classic (Newark, N.J.)

 

Friday, Nov. 28

Semifinal Game, TBA

Newark, N.J./Prudential Center

TBA

 

(Texas Tech, Mississippi State, Washington State)

 

 

Saturday, Nov. 29

Consolation/Championship

Newark, N.J./Prudential Center

TBA

 

(Texas Tech, Mississippi State, Washington State)

 

 

 

 

Wednesday, Dec. 3

DUQUESNE

Petersen Events Center

TBA

Saturday, Dec. 6

VERMONT

Petersen Events Center

TBA

Saturday, Dec. 13

UM-BALTIMORE COUNTY

Petersen Events Center

TBA

Wednesday, Dec. 17

SIENA (ESPN2)

Petersen Events Center

9:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 21

at Florida State (FSN National)

Tallahassee, Fla.

5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 31

at *Rutgers

New Brunswick, N.J.

TBA

Saturday, Jan. 3

at *Georgetown (ESPN)

Washington, D.C./Verizon Center

TBA

Sunday, Jan. 11

*ST. JOHN'S

Petersen Events Center

TBA

Wednesday, Jan. 14

*SOUTH FLORIDA

Petersen Events Center

TBA

Saturday, Jan. 17

at *Louisville (ESPN)

Louisville, Ky.

6 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 19

*SYRACUSE (ESPN)

Petersen Events Center

7 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 25

at *West Virginia

Morgantown, W.Va.

TBA

Wednesday, Jan. 28

at *Villanova

Philadelphia, Pa./Spectrum

7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 31

*NOTRE DAME (ESPN)

Petersen Events Center

Noon

Monday, Feb. 2

ROBERT MORRIS

Petersen Events Center

TBA

Saturday, Feb. 7

at *DePaul

Rosemont, Ill.

TBA

Monday, Feb. 9

*WEST VIRGINIA (ESPN)

Petersen Events Center

7 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 14

*CINCINNATI (ESPN)

Petersen Events Center

4 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 16

at *Connecticut (ESPN)

Hartford, Conn./XL Center

7 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 21

*DePAUL

Petersen Events Center

TBA

Tuesday, Feb. 24

at *Providence

Providence, R.I.

TBA

Saturday, Feb. 28

at *Seton Hall

Newark, N.J.

TBA

Wed., March 4

*MARQUETTE (ESPN2)

Petersen Events Center

7:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 7

*CONNECTICUT (CBS)

Petersen Events Center

Noon

March 10-14

Big East Championship (ESPN)

New York, N.Y.

TBA

March 19-22

NCAA First & Second Rounds

TBA

TBA

March 26-29

NCAA Regionals

TBA

TBA

April 4-6

NCAA Final Four

Detroit, Mich.

TBA

 

All Times Eastern. All home games in CAPS and BOLD. Television games in parentheses. All game times are subject to change.

*indicates Big East Conference games.

All home games played in the Petersen Events Center on the University of Pittsburgh campus. For ticket information, please call (800) 643-PITT or (412) 648-PITT.