10 Games, 10 States, 10 Days: Introduction

    
November 27th, 2006

On Monday, November 27, college hoop addict Brian McGlinchey will take to America’s highways and airways on a quest to see 10 college basketball games in 10 different states in 10 consecutive days. Collegehoops.net fans will follow Brian’s adventure as it unfolds, as he files daily updates sharing his game and travel experiences from a fan’s perspective.

Brian will travel over 5,000 miles, seeing games from sunny San Antonio to frigid New Hampshire. Why? Said McGlinchey, “I love the game, and a recent career change gives me the freedom to do this, so why not? It’s a chance to see America, to visit a variety of campuses and courts, and to savor the under-appreciated mid-major basketball experience.”

Brian’s itinerary primarily focuses on NCAA Division I men’s basketball. That said, Brian will demonstrate his respect for women’s sports and his love of his alma mater when he watches his Bucknell Lady Bison visit the Hornets of Delaware State.

Itinerary
Monday, November 27: Binghamton at Colgate
Tuesday, November 28: Iona at Rhode Island
Wednesday, November 29: Harvard at New Hampshire
Thursday, November 30: Monmouth at Rider
Friday, December 1: Cornell vs Virginia Military
Saturday, December 2: Northern Iowa at Bucknell
Sunday, December 3: Bucknell vs George Mason
Monday, December 4: Howard at Navy
Tuesday, December 5: Bucknell at Delaware State (women’s)
Wednesday, December 6: Texas Christian at Texas-San Antonio