Top 30 Finalists for Naismith Award

February 21st, 2007
» Tags

ATLANTA — University of Texas freshman swingman Kevin Durant is one of 30 players in contention for the 2007 Men’s Naismith Trophy presented by AT&T, the Atlanta Tipoff Club announced today. Durant is the lone freshman on the list and is the first player in the history of the award to be written in to the round of 30.

Ballots will be sent out to the Naismith voting academy the week of Feb. 26 asking them to narrow the list to four individuals. Those finalists will be announced in mid-March. The winner will be honored during Final Four weekend in Atlanta.

2007 Men’s Naismith Trophy presented by AT&T Top 30 List

Aaron Afflalo, UCLA
Morris Almond, Rice
Corey Brewer, Florida
JamesOn Curry, Oklahoma State
Jemareo Davidson, Alabama
Glen Davis, LSU
Jared Dudley, Boston College
Kevin Durant, Texas
Nick Fazekas, Nevada
Aaron Gray, Pittsburgh
Jeff Green, Georgetown
Taurean Green, Florida
Adam Haluska, Iowa
Tyler Hansbrough, North Carolina
Roy Hibbert, Georgetown
Al Horford, Florida
Jarrius Jackson, Texas Tech
Dominic James, Marquette
Acie Law, Texas A&M
Chris Lofton, Tennessee
Josh McRoberts, Duke
Randolph Morris, Kentucky
Joakim Noah, Florida
Brandon Rush, Kansas
Sean Singletary, Virginia
Ronald Steele, Alabama
Curtis Sumpter, Villanova
Al Thornton, Florida State
Alando Tucker, Wisconsin
D.J. White, Indiana