All-MAAC Teams Announced

March 1st, 2010

The MAAC announced its all-league honors on Monday at the beginning of its' pre-conference tournament teleconference. They are as follows:

All-Rookie Team

G Derek Needham (Fairfield)
G Kyle Smyth (Iona)
G Robert Olson (Loyola)
G Candon Rusin (Marist)
F Darius Conley (Saint Peter's) 

All-MAAC Teams

First Team

G Ronald Moore (Siena)
G Ryan Thompson (Rider)
F Alex Franklin (Siena)
F Ryan Rossiter (Iona)
C Anthony Johnson (Fairfield) 

Second Team 

G Derek Needham (Fairfield)
G Tyrone Lewis (Niagara)
G Scott Machado (Iona)
G/F Bilal Benn (Niagara)
G/F Edwin Ubiles (Siena) 

Third Team

G Clarence Jackson (Siena)
G Wesley Jenkins (Saint Peter's)
G Nick Leon (Saint Peter's)
G Rico Pickett (Manhattan)
G Frank Turner (Canisius) 

The league will announce the Coach, Rookie and Player of the Year in Albany on Thursday before the MAAC Tournament begins on Friday night. Loyola/Manhattan and Canisius/Marist are the two games on tap Friday night at the Times Union Center.