MAAC Individual Honors Announced

March 4th, 2010

The Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference announced its end of season individual honors on Thursday afternoon, and they are as follows:

Rookie of the Year: G Derek Needham (Fairfield)

6th Man of the Year: F Mike Evanovich (Fairfield)

Defensive Player of the Year: F Anthony Johnson (Fairfield)

Coach of the Year: Kevin Willard (Iona)

Player of the Year: F Alex Franklin (Siena)

A tip of the cap is in order to the Siena Saints Blog, who is on location covering the tournament.